Asked by: Xiaobin Habbinga
asked in category: General Last Updated: 17th March, 2020

Who were the archangels in Zoroastrianism?

Amesha Spentas are the archangels of Zoroastrianism. They are the highest spiritual beings created by Ahura Mazda. Faravahars ("Holy Guardian Angels"). Each person is accompanied by a guardian angel , which acts as a guide throughout life.

Click to see full answer.

Thereof, who are the 7 archangels of God?

Chapter 20 of the Book of Enoch mentions seven holy angels who watch, that often are considered the seven archangels: Michael, Raphael, Gabriel, Uriel, Saraqael, Raguel, and Remiel. The Life of Adam and Eve lists the archangels as well: Michael, Gabriel, Uriel, Raphael and Joel.

Secondly, who is God's first angel? Daniel is the first biblical figure to refer to individual angels by name, mentioning Gabriel (God's primary messenger) in Daniel 9:21 and Michael (the holy fighter) in Daniel 10:13.

Subsequently, question is, who is the god of Zoroastrianism?

Ahura Mazdā

How many Yazatas are there in Zoroastrianism?

In general, however, 'Amesha Spenta' signifies the seven divine emanations of Ahura Mazda. In tradition, yazata is the first of the 101 epithets of Ahura Mazda. The word also came to be applied to Zoroaster and still is used as such by modern Zoroastrians.

38 Related Question Answers Found

Who is Lucifer's mother?

Who is the highest angel of God?

Who is Gabriel the fallen angel?

Is Uriel a fallen angel?

Who is Azazel?

Who are the fallen angels names?

What happens after death in Zoroastrianism?

Is Christianity based on Zoroastrianism?

What is the holy book of Zoroastrianism?

What is the symbol of Zoroastrianism?

What are the beliefs of Zoroastrianism?

How do Zoroastrians worship?