Asked by: Audelina Wloch
asked in category: General Last Updated: 7th June, 2020

Who needs a hunter safety course?

All hunters born on or after January 1, 1975 must complete a hunter education course to qualify for a hunting license. Anyone 15 years or older can attend a hunter safety course.

Click to see full answer.


Herein, do I need a hunter safety course?

Every hunter (including out-of-state hunters) born on or after Sept. 2, 1971, must successfully complete a Hunter Education Training Course. Proof of certification or deferral is required to be on your person while hunting. Persons 17 years of age and older have the option of taking a course in person or online.

Beside above, is a hunter safety course good for all states? Good in Other States All states that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept your state's Hunter Education Card. Likewise your state will accept hunting education cards that are issued by states that meet IHEA-USA standards. (This is known as "reciprocity.")

Considering this, can you get a hunting license without a hunter safety course?

Anyone born before 1961, hunters under 12 years who have permission and direct supervision by a licensed adult do not have to take a hunter education course before buying a license. Hunters who hunt on land they own and people who buy apprentice-hunting licenses do not need hunter education certification.

How long is hunter safety course good for?

About Your Certification This is your proof of online course completion. You can print the Online Course Completion Voucher right then, and/or request that a PDF be emailed to you. This certificate EXPIRES 365 days after course completion.

38 Related Question Answers Found

What can you hunt without a license?

What happens if you hunt without a license?

Can I hunt without a license?


How old do you have to be to not take hunters safety?

Can a 4 year old go hunting?


Do you need a hunter safety course to hunt in Florida?

Do veterans get free hunting license?


How old do you have to be to hunt in Ohio?

Can I take my hunter safety course online?


What is the fine for not having hunters education?