Asked by: Guojun Reichhardt
asked in category: General Last Updated: 12th March, 2020

Who is running for Alaska Senate?

Party Candidate
Republican Dan Sullivan (incumbent)
Total votes

Click to see full answer.

Consequently, who are senators from Alaska?

Lisa Murkowski Since 2002 Dan Sullivan (Republican Party)

Subsequently, question is, is Senator Murkowski up for reelection in 2020? Incumbent Majority Leader The 2020 United States Senate elections will be held on November 3, 2020, with the 33 Class 2 seats of the Senate being contested in regular elections. The winners will be elected to six-year terms extending from January 3, 2021, until January 3, 2027.

In this manner, is Alaska a trump state?

Donald Trump won the election in Alaska with 51.28% of the vote. Alaska has voted Republican in every election since 1968, and since its admission to the Union in 1959, it has only voted for the Democratic candidate on one occasion: President Lyndon B. Johnson's win in 1964.

Who is Murkowski running against?

2016 United States Senate election in Alaska

Nominee Lisa Murkowski Joe Miller
Party Republican Libertarian
Popular vote 138,149 90,825
Percentage 44.4% 29.2%
Nominee Margaret Stock Ray Metcalfe

34 Related Question Answers Found

Who are the two current senators of Alaska?

Is Alaska a red or blue state?

How many seats does Alaska have in the House of Representatives?

How many Republican senators are there?

How many US House of Representatives does Alaska have?

Who is the female senator from Alaska?

How many House of Representatives does each state have?

Who is the Republican senator from Alaska?

What is Trump's approval rating 2019?

Which US states voted for Trump?

Who is running 2020?

Is Hawaii Republican or Democrat?

How many electoral votes are in Alaska?

When was the last time New Jersey voted for a Republican president?