Asked by: Maranda Rivillas
asked in category: General Last Updated: 22nd April, 2020

Which country has same time Pakistan?

The center of Uzbekistan is the same time as Pakistan.
We are using the Asia/Samarkand time zone.

Click to see full answer.

Keeping this in view, which country is 3 hours ahead of Pakistan?

Time differences between (Islamabad) Pakistan and other countries

Country Time difference
Chile * 8:0 hours (Santiago, Chile is 8:0 hours behind Islamabad, Pakistan)
China 3:0 hours (Beijing, China is 3:0 hours ahead of Islamabad, Pakistan)
Colombia 10:0 hours (Bogota, Colombia is 10:0 hours behind Islamabad, Pakistan)

Subsequently, question is, how many time zones are there in Pakistan? Pakistan had been following UTC+05:30 since 1907 (during the British Raj) and continued using it after independence in 1947. On 15 September 1951, following the findings of mathematician Mahmood Anwar, two time zones were introduced.

Besides, which countries have the same time zone?

The countries with multiple time zones in the mainland area (some of them also have the insular territories) are Russia, USA, Canada, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Kiribati, Micronesia, Chile, Spain, Portugal, and Ecuador.

Which other countries have the same time zone as South Africa?

Approximately 28 countries share the same time zone as South Africa. They are, starting from the south: South Africa, Lesotho. Swaziland, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Mozambique, Zambia, Malawi, Rwanda, DRC (eastern part), Sudan, Egypt, Libya, Israel, Palestine, Lebanon, Jordan, Cyprus, Greece, Bulgaria, Romania

36 Related Question Answers Found

What zone is Pakistan in?

Which country time is ahead?

How far ahead is Pakistan time?

What is the time in Pakistan just now?

How far is Pakistan from UK in hours?

How do I know my time zone?

How many time zones are there in the world?

Which country is GMT 0?

Which country is GMT?

Why does France have 12 time zones?

What is USA GMT?