Asked by: Ward Vivs
asked in category: General Last Updated: 20th May, 2020

What is the domain of protists?

Actually, it's larger than a prokaryotic cell, and it also has a nucleus. Therefore, this organism belongs to the domain Eukarya, the domain that includes humans. This particular eukaryote is one of the smallest, simplest organisms in the domain, called a protist.

Click to see full answer.

Furthermore, what are the three types of protists?

The three different types of protists are protozoa, algae and fungus-like protists. These types are unofficially categorized by how they obtain nutrition. All protists are eukaryotes.

Additionally, what are the domains and kingdoms? Three Domains of Life The scheme most often used currently divides all living organisms into five kingdoms: Monera (bacteria), Protista, Fungi, Plantae, and Animalia. This coexisted with a scheme dividing life into two main divisions: the Prokaryotae (bacteria, etc.)

One may also ask, what are three domains?

The three domains are the Archaea, the Bacteria, and the Eukarya. Prokaryotic organisms belong either to the domain Archaea or the domain Bacteria; organisms with eukaryotic cells belong to the domain Eukarya.

Are protists eukaryotic?

Protists are eukaryotes, which means their cells have a nucleus and other membrane-bound organelles. Most, but not all, protists are single-celled. You can think about protists as all eukaryotic organisms that are neither animals, nor plants, nor fungi.

39 Related Question Answers Found

What are benefits of protists?

Why do we need protists?

How do protists benefit humans?

What are 3 characteristics of protists?

What is unique about protists?

What do protists eat?

Where are protists found?

How are protists harmful to humans?

What is domain in classification?

What is the domain and what is the range?

What are life domains?

What are 3 domains of learning?

How many .com domains are there?