Asked by: Lingzhi Jang
asked in category: General Last Updated: 31st May, 2020

What is the capital of Canada and which province is it located in?

Ottawa, city, capital of Canada, located in southeastern Ontario. In the eastern extreme of the province, Ottawa is situated on the south bank of the Ottawa River across from Gatineau, Quebec, at the confluence of the Ottawa (Outaouais), Gatineau, and Rideau rivers.

Click to see full answer.

Accordingly, what is the capital of Canada and what province is it in?


Subsequently, question is, is Ottawa a province or city? Ontario

In this manner, what is the capital city of each province in Canada?

Province/ Territory Abbreviation Capital City
Alberta AB Edmonton
British Columbia BC Victoria
Manitoba MB Winnipeg
New Brunswick NB Fredericton

What are the province in Canada?

There are 10 Canadian provinces, with three territories to the north. The provinces are, in alphabetical order: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.

39 Related Question Answers Found

What are the 7 regions in Canada?

Is Toronto a capital?

How did Edmonton get its name?

Who united Canada?

What are Canadian States called?

How did Victoria BC get its name?

Is Canada a state?

Why is Canada divided into regions?

How many states does Canada have?

Where is southern Canada?

Is Ontario a bilingual province?