Asked by: Aksiniya Fontoo
asked in category: General Last Updated: 31st May, 2020

What happens in Pmat?

During prophase, the threadlike chromatin in the nucleus condenses to form double-rod structures called chromosomes. Each chromosome has two rods because the cell's DNA has replicated, and each rod in a chromosome is an exact copy of the other.

Click to see full answer.

Simply so, what happens during each phase of mitosis?

Mitosis is the process in which the nucleus of a eukaryotic cell divides. During this process, sister chromatids separate from each other and move to opposite poles of the cell. This happens in four phases, called prophase, metaphase, anaphase, and telophase.

Additionally, what are the four phases of mitosis and what happens in each? During mitosis, when the nucleus divides, the two chromatids that make up each chromosome separate from each other and move to opposite poles of the cell. Mitosis actually occurs in four phases. The phases are called prophase, metaphase, anaphase, and telophase.

Also Know, what are the steps of Pmat?

Plasma membrane monoamine transporter (PMAT) Four phases of Mitosis: Prophase, Metaphase, Anaphase, and Telophase.

What happens to chromosomes during mitosis?

These stages are prophase, prometaphase, metaphase, anaphase, and telophase. During mitosis, the chromosomes, which have already duplicated, condense and attach to spindle fibers that pull one copy of each chromosome to opposite sides of the cell. The result is two genetically identical daughter nuclei.

36 Related Question Answers Found

What happens during S phase?

Where does mitosis occur in the body?

Where does meiosis occur?

What happens during g1 phase?

Is cytokinesis part of interphase?

Is cytokinesis part of mitosis?

What is produced from mitosis?

Is Interphase part of mitosis?