Asked by: Jabran Arechederra
asked in category: General Last Updated: 13th June, 2020

What are the 8 key learning areas?

Disciplinary knowledge, skills and understanding are described in the eight learning areas of the Australian Curriculum: English, Mathematics, Science, Health and Physical Education, Humanities and Social Sciences, The Arts, Technologies and Languages.

Click to see full answer.

Consequently, what are key learning areas?

A Key Learning Area (KLA) is a subject or discipline within the primary education field. Primary school teachers are required to possess knowledge of the KLAs in order to teach within the primary curriculum. The KLAs are a compulsory component for all primary education students in any primary teaching degree.

Secondly, what is learning area standard? Learning standards are concise, written descriptions of what students are expected to know and be able to do at a specific stage of their education. Subject areas: Learning standards are typically organized by subject area—e.g., English language arts, mathematics, science, social studies, health and wellness, etc.

Furthermore, what are the different learning areas?

The eight essential learning areas

  • English.
  • Mathematics.
  • Science.
  • Technology.
  • Social Sciences.
  • The arts.
  • Health and physical education.
  • Learning languages.

What is taught in Australian schools?

Learning Areas include - English, Mathematics, Science, Humanities and Social Sciences [including History, Geography, Civics and Citizenship and Economics and Business], The Arts, Languages, Health & Physical Education, Languages, Technologies, VET Industry Specific and Endorsed Programs.

38 Related Question Answers Found

What is your key learning?

What are the 4 contexts for learning?

What are the 8 curriculum areas?

What is the role of Acara?

What are the learning areas in early childhood education?

How can I learn curriculum?

What are the 3 types of curriculum?

What subjects are compulsory in primary schools?

What are the 7 areas of development?

What are the six areas of learning?

What are the 7 stages of learning?

What are learning skills?

What are the 4 areas of development?

What are early learning goals?