Asked by: Pierre Libermann
asked in category: General Last Updated: 17th June, 2020

What are the 12 Catholic virtues?

Cardinal Virtues of the Catholic Church
  • Prudence is basically practical common sense.
  • Justice is the virtue that seeks to promote fair play.
  • Temperance is the virtue by which a person uses balance.
  • Fortitude is the ability to persevere in times of trial and tribulation — the ability to hang in there when the going gets tough.

Click to see full answer.

Just so, what are the 12 virtues?

Aristotle's 12 virtues:

  • Courage – bravery.
  • Temperance – moderation.
  • Liberality – spending.
  • Magnificence – charisma, style.
  • Magnanimity – generosity.
  • Ambition – pride.
  • Patience – temper, calm.
  • Friendliness – social IQ.

Beside above, what is the virtue of diligence? Diligence as one of seven virtues describes thoroughness, completeness, and persistence of an action, particularly in matters of faith. We want each of you to show this same diligence to the very end, in order to make your hope sure.

In this regard, what are the 7 Catholic virtues?

These seven virtues are:

  • Chastity,
  • Temperance,
  • Charity,
  • Diligence,
  • Patience,
  • Kindness &
  • Humility/humble.

What are the cardinal virtues and what do they mean?

Definition of cardinal virtue. 1 : one of the four classically defined natural virtues prudence, justice, temperance, or fortitude. 2 : a quality designated as a major virtue.

36 Related Question Answers Found

Is love a virtue?

What are the 4 moral virtues?

What is the highest virtue?

What is the greatest virtue in life?

Is hard work a virtue?

What is the opposite of the seven deadly sins?

What are the human vices?

What are human virtues?

What are the three worst sins?

Why is prudence the mother of all virtues?

What is the first deadly sin in the Bible?

What does it mean to fear the Lord Catholic?

What are the 10 Catholic virtues?