Asked by: Sinai Leiziaga
asked in category: General Last Updated: 14th March, 2020

How many countries in Europe and their capitals?

Europe has a total of 44 countries. Vatican City is both a country and a capital city.

Click to see full answer.

People also ask, which country is the capital of Europe?

Brussels, the capital of Belgium is sometimes called Capital of Europe, the city is de facto capital of the European Union.

Subsequently, question is, what are the names of European capitals? My 12 favorite European capitals

  • BUDAPEST, Hungary.
  • RIGA, Latvia.
  • BERLIN, Germany.
  • WARSAW, Poland.
  • ROME, Italy.
  • OSLO, Norway.
  • PARIS, France.
  • DUBLIN, Ireland. I've been to Dublin multiple times, and am more and more charmed by the Irish capital each time I visit.

In respect to this, what are the 44 countries in Europe?

Countries in Europe:

# Country Subregion
41 Monaco Western Europe
42 Liechtenstein Western Europe
43 San Marino Southern Europe
44 Holy See Southern Europe

How many countries are Europe?

There are 44 countries in Europe today, according to the United Nations. They can be divided into regions including Southern Europe, Western Europe, Northern Europe, and Eastern Europe.

38 Related Question Answers Found

What is the capital of Asia?

Is London the biggest city in Europe?

How many cities are in Europe?

What is the smallest country in Europe?

How many languages are spoken in Europe?

Is Russia bigger than Europe?

Is Spain its own country?