Asked by: Haidee Naumannasked in category: General Last Updated: 26th May, 2020
How long does it take to get a boating license in Virginia?
Also know, do you have to have a license to drive a boat in Virginia?
Virginia law requires all motorized watercraft operators born after 1974 to pass a boater safety course and to carry a boater education card.
Subsequently, question is, how long does the online boaters safety course take? about three hours
Also to know, how long does it take to get a boat license?
The Online Course & Test take approximately 3 hours to complete. You can print your Temporary Card immediately once you pass the Transport Canada Test, and your Permanent Card will arrive in the mail within 4 weeks!
How much is the Virginia boating license?
Approved Online Course Providers Any of these courses will meet Virginia's Boating Safety Education Requirement. Many of these providers are fee-based, with fees paid directly to the course provider on a “no pass, no pay” basis. The prices range from Free to $29.95.